Welcome to Canary Islands!

Because of mild climate all year round, the Canary Islands have, since their discovery, been called "the Fortunate Islands". The archipelago is located in the Atlantic Ocean, about 28 degrees latitude and 350 km west of the African continent. It consists of seven main islands: Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote, Tenerife, La Gomera, El Hierro and La Palma.

You may enjoy a wide variety of landscapes in Gran Canaria, from the rough northern coastline through the stunning mountain land in the middle to the white sandy beaches in the warm south west.

While the capital Las Palmas offers the cultural life and shopping facilities of a big city, you will find the charm and tranquility of the country side in the picturesque mountain and fisher villages.

The Canary Islands are Spanish territory and part of the European Community. Using the euro as currency you will have no problem to find your favorite supplies: everything is there! Most inhabitants of the Canary Isles do understand English, so you can speak your own language!

We invite you to surf our web pages and discover the possibilities to settle down your second residence or maybe your home forever and become as fortunate as the Canarians.

Tilbake til toppen ^